January11 NORÐ To Release Debut EP Alpha in March 3rd 2017

NORÐ, formed in 2013 in Odense, Denmark, plays melodic progressive metalrock, powered by high octane energy and melancholic soundscapes. A unique style of heavy music with references to many different bands and genres and a dystopic lyrical universe about the human decadence. NORÐ reflects the Nordic feeling with their combination of dreamy melodies, tight riffing and headbanger breaks.

Their debut EP Alpha was recorded at Molten Rock Studio in Odense with Jesper Egeskov Sommerby and it is released in March 3rd 2017 via Inverse Records.

The band just released a lyric video from the track Rosehip Garden and it is available here:

Cover art by NMAAR (click cover)

Track list: 1. Kill the Marshalls
2. Rosehip Garden 3. Restless 4. Omega

Line-up: *Bjarne Brogaard Matthiesen: Vocals
*Niels Thybæk-Hansen: Guitar *Thomas Bøgh Jensen: Guitar *Peter Littau: Bass *Magnus Elisson: Drums